Sunday, October 30, 2016

SAOC 2016: Pasturiza and Loesch got triumphs in the Long Distance

Leandro Pasturiza and Susen Loesch were stronger in the Long Distance of the 2016 South American Orienteering Championships. The stage took place in the challenging terrains of Peñuelas Lake National Reserve, attracting more than four hundred competitors.

To the 2016 South American Orienteering Championships' second day, the competitors had to displace 20 km southeast from Valparaiso, to the beautiful scenery of Peñuelas Lake National Reserve. Scoring for the IOF World Ranking, the Long Distance stage was contested by 407 athletes from 13 different countries. The Brazilian Leandro Pasturiza (COSAM) got a two-minute winning over the German Felix Späth (s-sport Team SUI), finishing the 11,7 km of his course in 1:15:28. Another Brazilian, Sidnaldo Farias Sousa (ADAAN) got the third place in 1:18:10, while the fourth placed was the Chilean Jorge Arriagada Olivos (FEDEM), with more 4:32 than the winner. Last year's South American champion in this distance, the Brazilian Ironir Albert Ev got the fifth place, near five minutes after Pasturiza.

Following her victory in the Sprint, the German Susen Loesch could taste another winning in the Long Distance with the time of 1:23:47. The Brazilians got the next nine positions in the final standings, with Leticia da Silva Saltori (ADAAN) doing a great race and finishing second with more 2:48 than the winner. Franciely de Siqueira Chiles (COSM) got the third place, near ten minutes after Loesch. Jocelyn Yañez Zambrano (ABC Trail) was the best Chilean representative, getting the 11th place with the time of 2:18:23. In the youth classes, the Brazilian Vinicius Matheus Wosch (COGA), Larissa Schneider (COSC) and João Pedro Jaber (ADAAN) and the Chilean Ximena Hormazabal Ulloa ( APOLINAV) got their second win in the SAOC 2016, in the M18, W18, M20 and W20 classes, respectively.


Men Elite
1. Leandro Pasturiza (COSAM) 1:15:28 (+ 00:00)
2. Felix Späth (s-sport Team SUI) 1:17:32 (+ 02:04)
3. Sidnaldo Farias Sousa (ADAAN) 1:18:10 (+ 02:42)
4. Jorge Arriagada Olivos (FEDEM) 1:20:00 (+ 04:32)
5. Ironir Alberto Ev (COSM) 1:20:25 (+ 04:57)

Women Elite
1. Susen Loesch (s-sport Team SUI) 1:23:47 (+ 00:00)
2. Leticia da Silva Saltori (ADAAN) 1:26:35 (+ 02:48)
3. Franciely de Siqueira Chiles (COSM) 1:33:14 (+ 09:27)
4. Edineia Roniak dos Santos (COGA) 1:46:43 (+ 22:56)
5. Camila Cortinhas (COSM) 1:48:57 (+ 25:10)

Joaquim Margarido

No comments:

Post a Comment